Announcement of a second jury for a Preis der Nationalgalerie 2019. Annie Fletcher, Anna-Catharina Gebbers, Udo Kittelmann, Philippe Vergne and Theodora Vischer appointed.

Posted on 10. May, 2019 by in BMW Canada

Berlin. Supported by BMW as long-term partner, the
Preis der Nationalgalerie will be awarded for a tenth time in autumn
this year. The Nationalgalerie has now allocated a international
second jury that will select a leader of a 2019 esteem from the
4 nominated artists. To second jury consists of:

Annie Fletcher, Director of IMMA – Irish Museum of
Modern Art, Dublin
Anna-Catharina Gebbers, Curator during Hamburger Bahnhof
– Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin
Udo Kittelmann, Director of Nationalgalerie –
Staatliche Museen zu Berlin
Philippe Vergne, Director of Serralves Museum of
Contemporary Art, Porto
Theodora Vischer, Senior Curator of Fondation
Beyeler, Basel

In Feb this year a initial jury nominated a following four
artists for a Preis der Nationalgalerie 2019:

Pauline Curnier Jardin (born 1980 in Marseille, lives
in Berlin)
Simon Fujiwara (born 1982 in London, lives in Berlin)
Flaka Haliti (born 1982 in Pristina, lives in Munich)
Katja Novitskova (born 1984 in Tallinn, lives in
Amsterdam and Berlin)

A organisation muster featuring a artists will be on perspective from
August 16, 2019 to Feb 12, 2020 during Hamburger
Bahnhof – Museum für Gegenwart – Berlin. The second jury will announce
a leader on September 12, 2019. The endowment consists
of a solo muster and an concomitant announcement in one of the
Nationalgalerie’s venues during a year 2020.

Since 2000, a Preis der Nationalgalerie honours important
immature positions in a general art field. The endowment winners and
nominees have given been among a defining protagonists of
contemporary art. Eligible for a Preis der Nationalgalerie are
artists of all nationalities who currently live and work in Germany
and who are not comparison than a age of 40.

For serve information, greatfully visit:

For serve questions greatfully contact:
Prof. Dr
Thomas Girst
BMW Group Corporate and Governmental
Head of Cultural
Telephone: +49-89-382-24753


About BMW Group Cultural Engagement
For almost
50 years now, a BMW Group has instituted and intent in over 100
informative cooperations worldwide. The association places a categorical concentration of
a long-term joining on contemporary and complicated art, classical
song and jazz as good as pattern and design. In 1972, three
large-scale paintings were combined by a artist Gerhard Richter
privately for a corridor of a BMW Group’s Munich headquarters.
Since then, artists such as Andy Warhol, Jeff Koons, Daniel Barenboim,
Jonas Kaufmann and designer Zaha Hadid have co-operated with BMW. In
2016 and 2017, womanlike artist Cao Fei from China and American John
Baldessari combined a subsequent dual vehicles for a BMW Art Car
Collection. Besides co-initiatives, such as BMW Tate Live, a BMW Art
Journey and a “Opera for All” concerts in Berlin, Munich, Moscow and
London, a association also partners with heading museums and art fairs
as good as orchestras and show houses around a world. The BMW Group
takes extensive artistic leisure in all a informative activities – as
this beginning is as essential for producing groundbreaking artistic
work as it is for vital innovations in a successful business.

Further information:

The BMW Group
With a 4 brands BMW, MINI,
Rolls-Royce and BMW Motorrad, a BMW Group is a world’s leading
reward manufacturer of automobiles and motorcycles and also provides
reward financial and mobility services. The BMW Group production
network comprises 30 prolongation and public comforts in 14
countries; a association has a tellurian sales network in some-more than 140 countries.

In 2018, a BMW Group sole over 2,490,000 newcomer vehicles
and some-more than 165,000 motorcycles worldwide. The distinction before taxation in
a financial year 2018 was € 9.815 billion on revenues amounting to
€ 97.480 billion. As of 31 Dec 2018, a BMW Group had a
workforce of 134,682 employees.

The success of a BMW Group has always been formed on long-term
meditative and obliged action. The association has therefore established
ecological and amicable sustainability via a value chain,
extensive product shortcoming and a transparent joining to
conserving resources as an constituent partial of a strategy.


Tags: ,

Comments are closed.