Audi Sport to start 2018 deteriorate in America and Australia with clever patron teams

Posted on 19. Jan, 2018 by in Audi Canada

In Australia, Audi will be battling for altogether feat 7 days later. In 2011 and 2012, patron teams upheld by Audi Sport patron racing won a 12-hour classical on a Bathurst competition lane with a Audi R8 LMS. The severe drum coaster circuit 200 kilometers west of Sydney will open a 2018 Intercontinental GT Challenge. Rounds in Europe, Asia and North America finish a calendar. Audi in 2016 and 2017 was a altogether leader in a drivers’ and manufacturers’ classifications. This year, a 4 rings are rebellious a invulnerability of both titles. 

Eight GT3 competition cars are holding on a plea in Australia. Team Valvoline Jamec Pem Racing will be on a grid with 5 Audi Sport drivers, Kelvin outpost der Linde, Frédéric Vervisch, Christopher Haase, Christopher Mies and Markus Winkelhock, and internal furloughed automobile ace Garth Tander. Audi Sport Team WRT is contesting a competition in Australia for a initial time. One of a dual cockpits will be common by Audi Sport campaigners Robin Frijns and Dries Vanthoor with Blancpain GT Sprint Champion Stuart Leonard. At a round of a second WRT Audi will be final year’s FIA WEC GT Am Trophy winners Mathias Lauda, Paul Dalla Lana and Pedro Lamy together with internal favourite Will Davison. Three highwayman teams from Australia and one from New Zealand are completing a round of Audi’s patron teams during Bathurst. “This puts us in a good position in America and in Australia for a subsequent dual continuation races,” says Chris Reinke, Head of Audi Sport patron racing. 

Driver lineups

Daytona GT3

Magnus Racing Audi R8 LMS
Andrew Davis/Andy Lally/John Potter/Markus Winkelhock (USA/USA/USA/D)

Montaplast by Land-Motorsport Audi R8 LMS
Kelvin outpost der Linde/Sheldon outpost der Linde/Christopher Mies/Jeffrey Schmidt (ZA/ZA/D/CH)

Daytona GT4

GMG Racing Audi R8 LMS GT4
Daren Jorgensen/Cameron Lawrence/Rick Parfitt Jr. (USA/USA/USA)

GMG Racing Audi R8 LMS GT4
Andrew Davis/George Kurtz/James Sofronas (USA/USA/USA)

CarBahn Motorsports Audi R8 LMS GT4
Sameer Gandhi/Tyler McQuarrie/Mark Siegel/Jeff Westphal (USA/USA/USA/USA)

Daytona TCR

eEuroParts Audi RS 3 LMS
Lee Carpentier/Kieron O’Rourke (USA/USA)

Compass Racing Audi RS 3 LMS
Rodrigo Sales/Kuno Wittmer (USA/CDN)

Compass Racing Audi RS 3 LMS
Roy Block/Pierre Kleinubing (RA/BR)

Compass Racing Audi RS 3 LMS
Britt Casey Jr./Tom Long (USA/USA)

JDC Motorsports Audi RS 3 LMS

Murillo Racing Audi RS 3 LMS
Matt Fassnacht/Justin Piscitel (USA/USA)

RS Werkes Audi RS 3 LMS
Don Istock (USA)

Bathurst GT3

Valvoline Jamec Pem Racing Audi R8 LMS
Kelvin outpost der Linde/Garth Tander/Frédéric Vervisch (ZA/AUS/B)

Valvoline Jamec Pem Racing Audi R8 LMS
Christopher Haase/Christopher Mies/Markus Winkelhock (D/D/D)

Audi Sport Team WRT Audi R8 LMS
Robin Frijns/Stuart Leonard/Dries Vanthoor (NL/GB/B)

Audi Sport Team WRT Audi R8 LMS
Paul Dalla Lana/Will Davison/Pedro Lamy/Mathias Lauda (CDN/AUS/P/A)

Supabarn Audi R8 LMS
James Koundouris/Theo Koundouris/Duvashen Padayachee/Ash Walsh (AUS/AUS/AUS/AUS)

Hallmarc Audi R8 LMS
Marc Cini/Dean Fiore/Lee Holdsworth (AUS/AUS/AUS)

Daniel Gaunt/Ash Samadi/NN (NZ/AUS)

International Motorsport Audi R8 LMS
Richard Bagnall/Matt Halliday/Jonny Reid (NZ/NZ/NZ)

– End –

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.