BMW M Award 2016: Marc Márquez creates story with fourth win in a row.

Posted on 15. Nov, 2016 by in BMW Canada

Valencia (ES), 12th Nov 2016. Marc Márquez has continued his
winning run in a BMW M Award: a Spaniard was once again the
fastest qualifier in a apex of motorcycle racing in a 2016
MotoGPTM season, and picked adult a desired endowment for a fourth time
in a row. This year, his efforts in subordinate were rewarded with a
BMW M2 Coupé in Long Beach Blue Metallic (combined fuel consumption:
7.9 l/100 km, total CO2 emissions: 185 g/km). The BMW M Award was
presented for a 14th time in 2016. BMW M Division, long-term partner
of MotoGP organiser Dorna Sports, has run this special competition
given 2003. Using a same points complement as is used for a races
themselves, a riders are awarded points according to their
subordinate positions during each Grand Prix weekend. The leader receives
an disdainful and customised BMW M automobile during a finish of a season. The
central display traditionally takes place during a final turn of
a MotoGP season. This year’s esteem was presented to Márquez on
Saturday in Valencia (Spain) by Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports,
and Frank outpost Meel, President of BMW M Division.

In winning a BMW M Award for a fourth time in a row, Márquez has
once again done history. In 2013, Márquez became a initial rookie ever
to win this prestigious competition. He steady a success in 2014,
and in 2015 became a initial supplement to win 3 back-to-back BMW M
Awards. He now has his fourth true win, creation him a solitary record
hilt when it comes to BMW M Awards.

The BMW M2 Coupé enjoyed a universe premiere in Detroit in January,
and immediately held a eye on a general scene. BMW M’s
high-performance coupé has been in movement on a racetrack this season
as a BMW M2 MotoGP Safety Car – a role, that allows a BMW M2
Coupé to showcase a energy and dynamics. The sporty coupé design,
robust form and a driver-oriented cockpit are what characterise
this year’s esteem in a BMW M Award. The high-performance coupé is
powered by a 370-hp inline six-cylinder engine with M TwinPower Turbo
technology. The BMW M double-clutch gearbox (M DCG) with Drivelogic
ensures sporty, autocratic automobile doing in all situations. The BMW
M2 Coupé with M DCG accelerates from 0 to 100 in 4.3 seconds. The
sporty demeanour of a automobile is also underlined by many other features.

“I am unequivocally unapproachable to have won a BMW M Award again this year,” said
Márquez during a display in Valencia. “This endowment is unequivocally coveted
among us MotoGP riders, and this success is quite critical for
me. we consider we have to unequivocally consider about expanding my garage during home.
we am already unequivocally looking brazen to removing behind a circle of the
BMW M2 Coupé. However we have to contend that we already have a little
‘fight’ for a automobile in a family, as my mom and my hermit Alex
are also penetrating to expostulate a BMW M2 Coupé.”

“Congratulations to Marc Márquez on this success,” pronounced Carmelo
Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports. “He is now a solitary record hilt in
this competition, that boasts a prolonged and successful tradition. The
fact that a BMW M Award has been presented for a 14th time this
year only goes to uncover how tighten and clever a partnership is with
BMW M Division. The BMW M Award has turn a permanent tie in
MotoGP, and we are already looking brazen to reaching a small
miracle subsequent year, when a endowment is presented for a 15th time.”

“Marc Márquez is a initial MotoGP supplement to have won a BMW M Award
4 times – and in a row. Since 2013 he has frequently come out on top
opposite clever antithesis and proven his complete talent as the
fastest qualifier in MotoGP. Congratulations on this considerable effort
in this ancestral success,” pronounced Frank outpost Meel, President of BMW M
Division. “The BMW M Award is of good significance to us in our
partnership with Dorna Sports. It is critical to us to honour the
superb performances shown by a best motorcycle racers in the
universe accordingly. As such, we place good significance on ensuring that
a winner’s automobile is unequivocally special each year. The new BMW M2 Coupé has
tender all over a universe with a considerable multiple of power,
dynamics and agility, and we are assured that Marc Márquez will also
get a lot of fun out of this high-performance coupé.”

As good as Márquez, a serve 5 riders have won a BMW M Award
given it was launched. Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner have won the
endowment 3 times, Jorge Lorenzo has won a BMW M Award twice so far,
and Sete Gibernau and Nicky Hayden have both won it once.

You can find some-more information on a endless activities of BMW M
Division in MotoGP, and a BMW M Award, online at:

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.