Great top-five lockout for a BMW S 1000 RR in a BSB Superstock category and a lectern in a Superbike category – BMW racer Danilo Lewis is winning again in Brazil.

Posted on 25. May, 2016 by in BMW Canada

Munich (DE), 25th May 2016. The BMW Motorrad Motorsport racers had a
successful weekend in a British Superbike Championship (BSB). In the
Superbike class, Richard Cooper (GB) stepped onto a lectern again,
while his associate BMW riders cumulative a marvellous outcome in the
Superstock class, claiming a initial ever top-five lockout for a BMW
S 1000 RR in a series. The RR was also winning in a SuperBike
Series Brasil (BRSBK), with Danilo Lewis (BR) celebrating his second
win of a deteriorate in a widespread manner. In a 2016 BMW Motorrad Race
Trophy, Vincent Lonbois (BE / IRRC) continues to lead, followed by
Raffaele De Rosa (IT / STK 1000) and Sébastien Le Grelle (BE / IRRC)
(see full standings below).



British Superbike Championship in Brands Hatch, Great Britain.


The brief Indy Circuit during Brands Hatch (GB) hosted a third turn of
a 2016 British Superbike Championship (BSB). The weekend saw another
lectern finish for a BMW S 1000 RR in a closely fought Superbike
category (BSB SBK): Richard Cooper finished second on a lectern in race
dual on Sunday on his Buildbase BMW S 1000 RR. In competition one, he just
narrowly missed a podium, channel a line in fourth usually 0.3
seconds behind a top-three. Michel Laverty (GB / Tyco BMW) was sixth
in competition one, though had to retire in a second feverishness due to a technical
problem. His team-mate Christian Iddon (GB) finished a stirring races
in 11th and seventh respectively. Lee Jackson (GB) also collected
points in both races on a other Buildbase BMW RR, finishing in 15th
and 12th respectively. Alastair Seeley (GB / Royal Airforce Regular
Reserve) claimed a top-15 finish in competition dual with 14th.


In a Superstock category (BSB STK) race, a BMW Motorrad Motorsport
racers achieved a subsequent miracle for a RR in a series, claiming
a marvellous top-five lockout. Taylor MacKenzie (GB / Buildbase BMW
Motorrad) led from start to finish and distinguished his second win of
a season, fluctuating his altogether championship lead. In a 2016 BMW
Motorrad Race Trophy, MacKenzie softened from 15th to fourth. Second
and third places went to a Tyco BMW pairing of Ian Hutchinson (GB)
and Joshua Elliott (GB). Michael Rutter (GB / Bathams / SMT) was
fourth and Alex Olsen (GB) finished a tip 5 on group Power
Projects Racing RR.


In total, 9 BMW racers finished a competition in a points: Hudson
Kennaugh (ZA / Trikomoto Bahnstormer BMW) was ninth, Rob Mc Nealy (GB
/ McNealy Brown Ltd.) was 11th, Leon Jeacock (GB / Geo E Davis Racing)
crossed a line in 13th and Billy Mellor (GB / Mellor Racing) came
home in 15th.



SuperBike Series Brasil in Sao Paulo, Brazil.


BMW Motorrad Motorsport racer Danilo Lewis (BR) is a widespread rider
in a SuperBike Series Brasil (BRSBK). At a second turn of the
season, hold in Sao Paulo (BR) final weekend, Lewis distinguished his
second win of a season. He crossed a line on his TecFil Racing
Team BMW S 1000 RR with an advantage of scarcely 10 seconds. In doing
so, he also extended his lead in a championship. Sebastiano Zerbo
(BR / BMW Motorrad Alex Barros Racing) finished fourth, while Diego
Petrel (BR / Spiga Racing) and Alex Borges (BR / PRT – Pitico Racing
Team) also collected points in ninth and 13th respectively.



2016 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy – Current Standings.


Status: 25th May 2016



16. Michal Prášek (CZ/AARR STK/78.00), 17. Christian Iddon (GB/BSB
SBK/77.80), 18. Joshua Elliott (GB/BSB STK/76.55), 19. Marco Nekvasil
(AT/IDM STK/72.57), 20. Michel Amalric (FR/FR EU/69.54), 20. Kenny
Foray (FR/FSBK SBK/69.54), 22. Richard Cooper (GB/BSB SBK/68.20),
23.Jan Bühn (DE/IDM STK/64.57), 24. Michael Laverty (GB/BSB
SBK/61.80), 25. Markus Reiterberger (DE/WorldSBK/61.20), 26. Hernani
Teixeira (FR/FR/FR EU/60.92), 27. Michael Dunlop (GB/BMW RRC/60.60),
28. Michael Rutter (GB/BSB STK/57.64), 29. Hudson Kennaugh (ZA/BSB
STK/56.18), 30. Alastair Seeley (GB/BMW RRC/52.97), 31. David Bouvier
(FR/FR EU/52.96), 32. Joshua Brookes (AU/WorldSBK/50.00), 33. Luca
Vitali (IT/STK1000/45.50), 34. Nicolas Grobler (ZA/RSA SBK/44.00), 35.
Petr Bičiště (CZ/IRRC/43.64), 36. Maximilian Scheib (CI/CEV/43.00),
37. Madjid Idres (FR/FR EU/42.46), 38. Nasarudin Mat Yusop (MY/MSC
STK/41.20), 38. Denni Schiavoni (IT/CIV/41.20), 40. Lee Johnston
(GB/BMW RRC/39.60), 41. Bertrand Boyer (FR/FR EU/39.38), 42. Florian
Brunet-Lugardon (FR/FR EU/38.77), 43. Matteo Ferrari (IT/CIV/38.00),
44. Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (FR/FR EU/36.31), 45. Pekka Päivärinta/Kirsi
Kainulainen (FI/SWC/35.36), 46. Karel Abraham (CZ/WorldSBK/33.20), 47.
Santiago Barragán (ES/CEV/32.89), 48. Pepijn Bijsterbosch (NL/IDM
STK/32.86), 49. David Datzer (DE/IRRC/32.73), 50. Colin Butler (CA/MSC
SBK/32.00), 50. Manu Dagault (FR/FR EU/32.00), 52. Lee Jackson (GB/BSB
SBK/30.60),53. Garrick Vlok (ZA/RSA SBK/29.14), 54. Steve Rapp (US/AMA
STK/28.80), 55. Miloš Cihak (CZ/AARR SBK/26.80), 56. Camille Hedelin
(FR/EWC SBK/26.26), 56. Clive Rambure (FR/EWC SBK/26.26), 56. Nicolas
Senechal (FR/EWC SBK/26.26), 59. Martin Choy (BG/AARR SBK/23.60), 59.
Martin Tritscher (AT/AARR STK/23.60), 61. Julien Brun (FR/FR
EU/20.92), 62. Sam West (GB/BMW RRC/20.40), 63. Adrián Bonastre
(ES/CEV/19.00), 64. Jeremy Cook (US/AMA STK/18.93), 65. Justin
Gillesen (ZA/RSA SBK/18.86), 65. Ronald Slamet (ZA/RSA SBK/18.86), 67.
Rene Skalicky (CZ/AARR STK/17.40), 68. Eric Vionnet
(CH/STK1000/17.25), 69. Davo Johnson (AU/BSB STK/15.60), 70. Ricky Lee
Weare (ZA/RSA SBK/14.57), 71. Janez Prosenik (SI/EWC SBK/13.62), 72.
Léon Benichou (FR/FR EU/13.54), 73. Etienne Nelson (ZA/RSA SBK/13.14),
73. Evert Stoffberg (ZA/RSA SBK/13.14), 75. Maxime Bonnot (FR/FSBK
SBK/12.92), 76. Pedro Rodriguez (ES/CEV/12.60), 77. Dominic Chang
(SG/MSC STK/11.20), 78. Marc Neumann (DE/IDM STK/10.29), 79. Michal
Bidas (CZ/AARR STK/9.20), 79. Matthieu Lussiana (FR/WorldSBK/9.20),
79. Paul Shoesmith (GB/BMW RRC/9.20), 82. Howie Mainwaring Smart
(GB/BSB SBK/8.80), 83. Björn Stuppi (DE/IDM STK/7.71), 84. Federico
D’Annunzio (IT/STK1000/7.50), 85. Pierre Bezuidenhout (ZA/RSA
SBK/6.57), 86. Gauthier Duwelz (BE/STK1000/5.75), 86. Thomas Toffel
(CH/STK1000/5.75), 88. Pascal Meslet (FR/FR EU/4.92), 89. Roberto
Blazquez (ES/CEV/4.60), 89. Matej Smrz (BSB SBK/ 4.60), 91. Jakub Smrz
(CZ/BSB SBK/3.20), 92. John Krieger (ZA/RSA SBK/2.29), 93. Sabine
Holbrook (DE/AARR SBK/1.60), 94. Eric Dagault (FR/FR EU/1.23), 95.
Elwyn Steenkamp (ZA/RSA SBK/1.14), 96. Jacques Brits (ZA/RSA
SBK/0.00), 96. Daniel Cooper (GB/BMW RRC/0.00), 96. Stefan Dolipski
(DE/AMA STK/0.00), 96. Ryan Farquhar (GB/BMW RRC/0.00), 96. Michal
Fojtik (CZ/AARR STK/0.00), 96. Dominic Herbertson (GB/BMW RRC/0.00),
96. Valter Patronen (FI/CEV/0.00), 96. Dominique Platet (FR/EWC
SBK/0.00), 96. Heinrich Rheeder (ZA/RSA SBK/0.00), 96. Mike
Roscher/Anna Burkard (DE/SWC/0.00), 96. Joan Sardanyons (ES/CEV/0.00),
96. Michal Šembera (CZ/AARR SBK/0.00), 96. Tomas Svitok (SK/AARR
STK/0.00), 96. Jordan Szoke (CA/CSBK/0.00), 96. Jacques outpost Wyngaardt
(ZA/RSASBK/0.00), 96. Ben Young (GB/CSBK/0.00)



Tags: ,

Comments are closed.