Mission pretension defence: Audi nominates motorist line-ups for World Endurance Championship

Posted on 01. Feb, 2013 by in Audi Canada

Drivers Marcel Fässler (CH), André Lotterer (D) and Benoît Tréluyer (F) are jointly rebellious a pretension defense. The contingent has been racing together for Audi given 2010 and distinguished a WEC drivers’ pretension and feat during a Le Mans 24 Hours final year, their biggest successes so far. Eight-time Le Mans leader Tom Kristensen (DK) and Allan McNish (GB), who has won during La Sarthe twice, are combining a group with Loïc Duval in 2013 for a initial time. The Frenchman done his entrance with Audi in 2012 and won a Spa 6 Hours. The dual motorist teams will be competing during all 8 WEC rounds.

At a Spa 6 Hours and a Le Mans 24 Hours, Audi is relying on an additional motorist line-up. The Brazilian Lucas di Grassi, who debuted with Audi in a WEC during his home turn during São Paulo final year and immediately competent on a front row, will be pushing a third R18 e-tron quattro. He is pity a cockpit this deteriorate with a Spaniard Marc Gené, final year’s leader of a Spa 6 Hours. Oliver Jarvis is a third motorist in this combination. In a Audi R8 GRAND-AM, a Briton won a GT category during a Daytona 24 Hours a week ago.  

“With these 3 combinations we’ve put together an general group that we design a lot of,” says Head of Audi Motorsport Dr. Wolfgang Ullrich. “Our younger drivers will have a possibility to settle themselves alongside a gifted Audi drivers who have unequivocally been appreciative us with their tip formula in all these years. With that, we’re in a really good position in terms of drivers for a Le Mans 24 Hours as good as for a other WEC races.”

2013 FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) motorist combinations

Spa 6 Hours and Le Mans 24 Hours

Marcel Fässler/André Lotterer/Benoît Tréluyer (CH/D/F)
Loïc Duval/Tom Kristensen/Allan McNish (F/DK/GB)
Marc Gené/Lucas di Grassi/Oliver Jarvis (E/BR/GB)
All other 2013 FIA World Endurance Championship races (WEC)
Marcel Fässler/André Lotterer/Benoît Tréluyer (CH/D/F)
Loïc Duval/Tom Kristensen/Allan McNish (F/DK/GB)

– End –

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.