Nissan: All GT Academy choice prepared for Dubai 24 Hour challenge

Posted on 13. Jan, 2017 by in Nissan Canada

DUBAI, UAE Four winning graduates from a Nissan PlayStation GT Academy module will group adult this weekend for a Hankook 24H Dubai in a United Arab Emirates.

Successful gamer-to-racer winners Jann Mardenborough (2011), Ricardo Sanchez (2014), Romain Sarazin (2015) and this year’s general leader Johnny Guindi will contest in a SP3-GT4 category aboard a Nissan 370Z GT4 entered by Nissan GT Academy Team RJN.

Mardenborough finished a successful deteriorate in Japan in 2016 winning races in both Super GT GT300 and Formula 3, while Sanchez and Sarazin were partial of Nissan’s Blancpain GT Series attack final year.

Guindi triumphed in a 2016 GT Academy International competition, violence rivals from his home nation of Mexico and gamers from Australia, Philippines, Indonesia, Thailand and North Africa.

 

The Nissan party will quarrel 20 other cars in a category in a large field, that includes 98 cars in total.

“It’s a large grid in Dubai full of so many opposite forms of cars, GT3 cars, GT4 and some slower cars as well,” pronounced Mardenborough. “I’m looking brazen to pity a GT4 car, a 370Z, with Ricardo, Romain and Johnny. I’ve partnered Ricardo in a past, though I’ve never raced with Romain and Johnny. we met Johnny for a initial time during a GT Academy final final year and he was really impressive, and that’s because he was chosen. I’ve been training really tough during a winter after final year’s deteriorate finish, so we wish to flog off my 2017 debate with good friends, with RJN and NISMO, with a clever start.”

Cars strike a lane for a initial time on Wednesday with subordinate scheduled for Thursday afternoon. The 24 Hour conflict will be live streamed on NISMO.TV and starts during 2 p.m. internal time Friday. Watch a competition promote and live streamed on-board prophesy below:

 

Race start: Friday, Jan 13
Dubai, UAE: 14:00
CET: 11:00
UK: 10:00
US Eastern: 05:00
US Pacific: 02:00
Japan: 19:00

 

 

NISMO Calendar

January 12-14
Dubai 24 Hours, Dubai Autodrome, United Arab Emirates

January 26-29
Rolex 24 during Daytona, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona, USA

February 3-5
Bathurst 12 Hour, Mount Panorama, Bathurst, NSW, Australia

 

# # #

Contact

Jane Johnstone
Marketing Communications Director
Global Motorsport Communications
Nissan/NISMO
Phone: +44 7979 710646
Email: jane.johnstone@nissan.co.uk

Paul Ryan
Marketing and PR Manager
Phone: +1 678 644 0404
Email: paul@nismosupport.com

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.