Nissan: Nissan celebrates another year of success during NISMO Festival in Japan

Posted on 07. Dec, 2016 by in Nissan Canada

OYAMA, Japan – Race fans around a universe will get a possibility to watch subsequent Sunday’s NISMO Festival during Fuji Speedway streamed live on NISMO TV on YouTube for a initial time.

The 19th using of a normal finish of deteriorate Nissan jubilee brings together a stars and a cars from Nissan’s motorsport activities.

While many of a many famous cars from Nissan’s motorsport story can be seen during Nissan’s Heritage Centre in Zama, Japan, this Sunday during Fuji International Speedway they renovate from museum pieces behind into their healthy medium on a track.

Fans get a eventuality to see Nissan’s tide and former stars behind a circle of competition winning appurtenance from days left by.

Former GT Academy leader Jann Mardenborough will be one of a stars on site. The Japanese Formula 3 runner-up and GT300 Super GT competition leader currently perceived a Richard Seaman Trophy by a British Racing Driver’s Club (BRDC). The endowment is presented to a best behaving BRDC member who competes in racing outward of Formula One.

 

“We get large crowds during Fuji for a NISMO Festival on Sunday though on Saturday a drivers get to get a use run in a cars that we’ll be pushing on Sunday,” pronounced Mardenborough. “I asked NISMO progressing in a year either we could expostulate a Group C car, and I’m going to get to expostulate a Nissan R92CP. It’s one of a final ever Nissan Group C cars with scarcely 700 horsepower and an aged propagandize H-pattern gearbox. That is going to be a lot of fun to drive. We get to expostulate all sorts of competition cars from a past and it is positively an eventuality that we unequivocally demeanour brazen to. As shortly as it finishes, I’m already looking brazen to subsequent year. I’m hyped for it!”

While cars of yesteryear are a renouned attraction, fans will also get to see a new-for-2017 Nissan GT-R NISMO GT500 appurtenance on lane with two-time Super GT champion Tsugio Matsuda during a wheel.

After winning a championship in 2014 and 2015, this is a appurtenance that Nissan has built to plea for a GT500 pretension again in 2017.

 

 

 

The live tide from NISMO.tv from Sunday’s NISMO Festival is approaching to flog off on Sunday during 8:30am Japan time / 12:30 am CET / 11:30 pm UK time / 6:30 pm US Eastern / 3:30 pm US Pacific.

 

 

 

 

NISMO Calendar

December 11
NISMO Festival, Fuji International Speedway, Japan

January 12-14
Dubai 24 Hours, Dubai Autodrome, United Arab Emirates

 

# # #

Contact

Jane Johnstone
Marketing Communications Director
Global Motorsport Communications
Nissan/NISMO
Phone: +44 7979 710646
Email: jane.johnstone@nissan.co.uk

Paul Ryan
Marketing and PR Manager
Phone: +1 678 644 0404
Email: paul@nismosupport.com

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.