Nürburgring 24 Hours: biggest festival of a year for Audi Sport patron racing

Posted on 03. May, 2018 by in Audi Canada

The dual other models from Audi Sport patron racing’s stream module will be seen in a margin as well. Following a 24-hour category feat in Dubai in January, Team Phoenix Racing is now rebellious a plea during a Nürburgring with an Audi R8 LMS GT4. Teams Bonk Motorsport and Prosport Performance will any be battling with one Audi RS 3 LMS for success in a TCR class. 

The scurry competitions guarantee torment as well. In a WTCR – FIA World Touring Car Cup, a teams will be pitted opposite competition cars from 7 manufacturers in dual subordinate sessions and 3 races on a Nordschleife. Audi Sport campaigners Gordon Shedden, Jean-Karl Vernay and Frédéric Vervisch, like their highwayman motorist colleagues Nathanaël Berthon, Denis Dupont and Aurélien Panis, are relying on a Audi RS 3 LMS. To a pleasure of many fans stream DTM Champion René Rast will switch to this racing array for one weekend as a guest entrant. He will expostulate a seventh Audi RS 3 LMS and publicize Esports WTCR Oscaro. In a initial eventuality of this digital automobile racing game, sim racers will contest opposite real-world competition drivers with a possibility of winning 25,000 euros of esteem money.

The German entrance of a Audi Sport R8 LMS Cup will element a coming of a code with a 4 rings. The story of a world’s usually one make crater for GT3 cars that has additionally been needing GT4 models given this year began in Asia in 2012. In a seventh season, a purebred entrants will be racing on a Grand Prix circuit of a Nürburgring for a initial time, assembly with guest entrants from Germany. Gripping position battles in a 30-minute sprints will finish an action-packed module that represents a largest coming for both a fans and Audi Sport this year. 

The teams of Audi Sport patron racing in a Nürburgring 24 Hours 

Audi R8 LMS #1 (Audi Sport Team Land)

Kelvin outpost der Linde/Sheldon outpost der Linde/Christopher Mies/René Rast (ZA/ZA/D/D)

Audi R8 LMS #3 (Audi Sport Team Phoenix)

Christopher Haase/Nico Müller/Frank Stippler/Frédéric Vervisch (D/CH/D/B)

Audi R8 LMS #8 (Audi Sport Team WRT)

Robin Frijns/Kelvin outpost der Linde/René Rast/Dries Vanthoor (NL/ZA/D/B)

Audi R8 LMS #14 (Car Collection Motorsport)

Stefan Aust/Christian Bollrath/Ronnie Saurenmann/Peter Schmidt (D/D/CH/D)

Audi R8 LMS #15 (Car Collection Motorsport)

Christopher Friedrich/Pierre Kaffer/Adrien De Leener/Simon Trummer (D/D/B/CH)

Audi R8 LMS #24 (Audi Sport Team BWT)

Christopher Haase/Nico Müller/Markus Winkelhock/Mike Rockenfeller (D/CH/D/D)

Audi R8 LMS #25 (Team BWT Mücke Motorsport)

Marcel Fässler/Christer Jöns/Pierre Kaffer/Stefan Mücke (CH/D/D/D)

Audi R8 LMS GT4 #41 (Phoenix Racing)

Milan Dontje/Xiaole He/Nicolaj Møller Madsen (NL/CN/DK)

Audi RS 3 LMS #172 (Bonk Motorsport)

Hermann Bock/Max Partl (D/D)

Audi RS 3 LMS #175 (Prosport-Performance GmbH)

Christoph Breuer/Markus Oestreich (D/D)

– End –

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.