Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and 911 GT3 Cup to entrance in Paris

Posted on 27. Sep, 2016 by in Porsche Canada

Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and 911 GT3 Cup to Debut in Paris

September 27, 2016

Porsche press discussion live from a Paris Motor Show

Atlanta, Georgia.  Two worlds, dual tellurian debuts: At a Paris Motor Show, Porsche is celebrating a entrance of dual sports cars with totally opposite characteristics – a Panamera 4 E-Hybrid and a 911 racing car. The new sports sedan combines a performance-oriented hybrid powertrain and tolerable e-mobility with energetic doing and lush pushing comfort. By contrast, a new book of a world’s best-selling competition car, a Porsche 911 GT3 Cup, is indifferent exclusively for a competition track. The new Panamera operation as a whole and a Macan Turbo versed with a new opening package will also be denounced to a open in Paris for a initial time during a Paris Motor Show.

The Panamera 4 E-Hybrid delivers a complement energy of 462 hp interjection to a multiple of a 2.9-liter V6 gasoline engine with an outlay of 330 hp and a 100-kW electric motor. The limit torque of a car is 516 lb.-ft. with an electric operation of adult to 31 miles.

Both tellurian debuts will be presented during a Porsche mount in gymnasium 4, mount 212, during a Paris Expo, Porte de Versailles.

A live promote of a Porsche press discussion (taking place on Sep 29, starting during 8:15 am EST/ 12:15 pm GMT) in German and English is accessible online in a Porsche Newsroom (www.newsroom.porsche.de) and around satellite. The hide formula can be found during www.porsche.gomexlive.com.

Satellite sum / Technical information for TV media per live broadcast

USA / Canada – live HD Feed
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Time: 8:15 am – 8:30 am EST
12:15 pm – 12:30 pm GMT

Live feed to start during 8:05 am EST / 12:05 pm GMT.
Satellite: Galaxy 17
Transponder (digital): 02 K, Slot D
Downlink Frequency: 11.753,500 MHz
Polarization: Y
Video Std.: 1080i/60 Hz NTSC
Audio Channels: Channel 1: German (IT); Channel 2: English
Modulation: 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption

Europe / Middle East – live HD Feed
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Time: 2:15 pm – 2:30 pm CEST
12:15 pm – 12:30 pm GMT

Live feed to start during 2:05 pm CEST / 12:05 pm GMT.
Satellite: EUT 10A
Transponder (digital): F5, Channel 7 – 12
Downlink Frequency: 12.685,830 MHz
Polarization: X
Video Std.: 1080i/50 Hz PAL
Audio Channels: Channel 1: German (IT); Channel 2: English
Modulation: 8 PSK
Symbol rate: 7.2000 Msymb/s
FEC: 3/4
MPEG: 4:2:0 / MPEG4
Encryption: No encryption


About Porsche Cars North America Inc. | One Porsche Drive, Atlanta, GA 30354 USA
Established in 1984, Porsche Cars North America, Inc. (PCNA) is a disdainful U.S. importer of Porsche 911, Boxster, and Cayman sports cars, a Macan and Cayenne SUVs, and Panamera sports sedans. Headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia given 1998, PCNA is also home to a initial Porsche Experience Center in North America featuring a module-based 1.6 mile motorist growth track, business center, tellurian opening center, and excellent dining restaurant. PCNA employs approximately 300 people who yield parts, service, marketing, and training for 188 dealers. They, in turn, work to yield Porsche business with a best-in-class knowledge that is in gripping with a brand’s 65-plus year story and care in a enrichment of car performance, reserve and efficiency. PCNA is a wholly-owned auxiliary of Porsche AG, that is headquartered in Stuttgart, Germany.

At a core of this success is Porsche’s unapproachable racing birthright that boasts some 30,000-plus motorsport wins to date.

Follow us: twitter.com/porsche | facebook.com/porsche

For Porsche apps: http://www.porsche.com/usa/entertainment/apps/

Note: Photos and video footage are accessible to accredited reporters on a Porsche Press Database during http://press.porsche.com/

For Porsche apps: http://www.porsche.com/usa/entertainment/apps/

Note: Photos and video footage are accessible to accredited reporters on a Porsche Press Database during http://press.porsche.com/

###

Follow us:

 

Back to Index

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.