Triumph in a mythological race: Another 1-2-3 outcome for a BMW S 1000 RR during a Macau Grand Prix.

Posted on 22. Nov, 2016 by in BMW Canada

Munich (DE), 21st Nov 2016. The BMW S 1000 RR continues its
prevalence in a streets of Macau (CN): a 50th using of the
mythological Macau Grand Prix saw another 1-2-3 success for a BMW
racers. Peter Hickman (GB) steady final year’s feat and Michael
Rutter (GB) and Martin Jessopp (GB) again assimilated him on a podium.
There was also reason to applaud in a FIM CEV Superbike European
Championship (CEV) during a weekend, with Maximilian Scheib (CL)
jacket adult a deteriorate with another win during a culmination in Valencia
(ES). With their results, they also collected points towards a 2016
BMW Motorrad Race Trophy (see full standings below).



Macau Grand Prix in Macau, China.


It is one of a highlights in a general highway racing deteriorate –
and it is a successful sport belligerent for a BMW S 1000 RR: a Macau
Grand Prix. This year, a mythological competition by a slight streets
of Macau (CN) was hold for a 50th time and, like final year, it ended
with a marvellous 1-2-3 outcome for a BMW S 1000 RR. In total, 13
BMW racers tackled this famous highway race, upheld on site by the
experts from BMW Motorrad Motorsport. The use and qualifying
sessions already showed that a RR would again be a bike to beat,
and this continued in a competition itself.


It was an sparkling three-way conflict during a front of a field, a
conflict of 3 BMW racers. The protagonists were final year’s winner
Peter Hickman (GB), his Bathams/SMT Racing team-mate Michael Rutter
(GB) and Martin Jessopp (GB / BMW). In 2015 this
contingent cumulative a good 1-2-3 outcome for a RR in Macau, and again they
dominated a race. Hickman, Macau record leader Rutter and pole
setter Jessopp were concerned in an sparkling quarrel for a lead,
changing positions several times and shortly building a outrageous opening to the
rest of a field. After 12 stirring and thespian laps on a “Guia
Circuit”, Hickman crossed a finish line as a winner, only 0.533
seconds in front of second placed Rutter. Jessopp followed in third
place, only 0.122 seconds behind Rutter and 0.655 seconds behind
Hickman. The prevalence of this BMW contingent was serve proven by a fact
that they had an advantage of 20 seconds over a rest of a field.


In total, 6 BMW S 1000 RR riders finished a competition in a tip ten.
Places one to 3 on a lectern went to Hickman, Rutter and Jessopp.
Stuart Easton (GB) was sixth on another RR from Bathams/SMT Racing.
Ian Hutchinson (GB / Tyco BMW) was personal eighth and Dan Cooper
(GB / Dan Cooper Racing / CMS) finished a tip 10 in tenth position.



FIM CEV Superbike European Championship in Valencia, Spain.


The 2016 deteriorate in a FIM CEV Superbike European Championship (CEV)
drew to a tighten during Valencia (ES) during a weekend. One male dominated the
deteriorate finale: BMW Motorrad Motorsport racer Maximilian Scheib (CL).
The 21-year aged supplement from a Targobank EasyRace SBK Team once more
valid his talent and delivered a ideal weekend. On Saturday Scheib
cumulative stick position on his BMW S 1000 RR. On Sunday he distinguished a
widespread win and also set a fastest competition lap. In a overall
standings, Scheib finished a deteriorate as runner-up. In a 11 races
hold this year he claimed a sum of 10 lectern finishes, including
3 wins.



2016 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy – Current Standings.


Status: 21st Nov 2016



16. Danilo Lewis (BR/BRSBK/256.15), 17. Jan Bühn (DE/IDM STK/255.23),
18. Michael Rutter (GB/BSB STK/251.27), 19. Pepijn Bijsterbosch
(NL/IDM STK/239.23), 20. Joshua Elliott (GB/BSB STK/232.18), 21.
Matteo Ferrari (IT/CIV/214.00), 22. Ben Young (GB/CSBK/211.71), 23.
Lance Isaacs (ZA/RSA SBK/210.57), 24. Michel Amalric (FR/FR
EU/202.57), 25. Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (FR/FR EU/198.62), 26. Michael
Laverty (GB/BSB SBK/192.40), 27. Martin Choy (BG/AARR SBK/189.20), 27.
Christian Iddon (GB/BSB SBK/189.20), 29. Michael Leon
(CA/CSBK/186.00), 30. Jordi Torres (ES/WorldSBK/185.20), 31. Richard
Cooper (GB/BSB SBK/183.60), 32. Stefan Kerschbaumer (AT/EWC
STK/180.62), 32. Bastien Mackels (BE/EWC STK/180.62), 32. Dominik
Vincon (DE/EWC STK/180.62), 35. Denni Schiavoni (IT/CIV/172.40), 36.
Mike Roscher/Anna Burkard (DE/SWC/167.26), 37. Mathieu Gines (FR/IDM
SBK/156.11), 38. Miloš Cihak (CZ/AARR SBK/145.20), 39. Colin Butler
(CA/MSC SBK/143.20), 40. Petr Bičiště (CZ/IRRC/137.09), 41. Martin
Tritscher (AT/AARR STK/135.60), 42. Marek Hartl (CZ/AARR STK/132.00),
43. Adam Jenkinson (GB/BSB STK/125.09), 44. Marc Neumann (DE/IDM
STK/121.38), 45. Hernani Teixeira (FR/FR EU/117.85), 46. Madjid Idres
(FR/FR EU/116.15), 47. Lee Jackson (GB/BSB SBK/114.80), 47. David
Datzer (DE/IRRC/107.09), 48. 49. Julien Brun (FR/FR EU/101.38), 50.
Léon Benichou (FR/FR EU/100.92), 51. Nasarudin Mat Yusop (MY/MSC
STK/99.60), 51. Joshua Brookes (AU/WorldSBK/99.60), 53. Santiago
Barragán (ES/CEV/99.49), 54. Luca Vitali (IT/STK1000/98.50), 55.
Markus Reiterberger (DE/WorldSBK/98.00), 56. Chrissy Rouse (GB/BSB
STK/97.45), 57. Marco Nekvasil (AT/IDM STK/94.00), 58. Roberto
Blazquez (ES/CEV/90.80), 59. Daisaku Sakai (JP/MFJ/88.50), 60. Hudson
Kennaugh (ZA/BSB STK/88.00), 61. Garrick Vlok (ZA/RSA SBK/87.71), 62.
Arnaud Friedrich (DE/IDM STK/85.69), 63. Leon Jeacock (GB/BSB
STK/75.64), 64. Alex Olsen (GB/BSB STK/71.27), 65. Lee Johnston
(GB/BMW RRC/71.00), 66. David Bouvier (FR/FR EU/69.19), 67. Camille
Hedelin (FR/EWC SBK/67.35), 68. Alastair Seeley (GB/BSB SBK/65.20),
69. Bertrand Boyer (FR/FR EU/64.00), 70. Steve Rapp (US/AMA
SBK/61.87), 71. Rob McNealy (GB/BSB STK/59.45), 72. Karel Abraham
(CZ/WorldSBK/58.80), 73. Shinya Takeishi (JP/MFJ/58.50), 74. Manu
Dagault (FR/FR EU/57.23), 75. Maxime Bonnot (FR/FSBK SBK/56.00), 76.
Clive Rambure (FR/EWC SBK/54.53), 77. Sam West (GB/BMW RRC/54.20), 78.
Björn Stuppi (DE/IDM STK/53.38), 79. Jeremy Cook (US/AMA STK/52.53),
80. Yuta Kodama (JP/MFJ/50.50), 81. Dominic Chang (SG/MSC STK/48.80),
82. Ronald Slamet (ZA/RSA SBK/48.00), 83. Barry Teasdale (GB/BSB
STK/46.55), 84. Ricky Lee Weare (ZA/RSA SBK/46.29), 85. Jakub Smrz
(CZ/BSB SBK/44.00), 86. Martin Jessopp (GB/BSB SBK/40.60), 87. Michal
Šembera (CZ/AARR SBK/40.40), 88. Rene Skalicky (CZ/AARR STK/39.00),
89. Michal Bidas (CZ/AARR STK/38.40), 90. Dominique Platet (FR/EWC
SBK/37.59), 91. Michal Fojtik (CZ/AARR STK/36.80), 92. John Krieger
(ZA/RSA SBK/34.29), 93. Ben Godfrey (GB/BSB STK/34.18), 94. Eric
Vionnet (CH/STK1000/30.75), 95. Davo Johnson (AU/BMW RRC/29.80), 96.
Nicolas Senechal (FR/EWC SBK/29.77), 97. Dominic Herbertson (GB/BMW
RRC/28.00), 98. Evert Stoffberg (ZA/RSA SBK/27.43), 99. Federico
D’Annunzio (IT/STK1000/26.75), 100. Etienne Nelson (ZA/RSA SBK/25.71),
101. Daniel Cooper (GB/BMW RRC/25.60), 102. Derek McGee (IE/BMW
RRC/22.40), 103. Heinrich Rheeder (ZA/RSA SBK/20.43), 104. Matthieu
Lussiana (FR/WorldSBK/19.80), 105. Adrián Bonastre (ES/CEV/19.00),
106. Justin Gillesen (ZA/RSA SBK/18.86), 107. Gauthier Duwelz
(BE/STK1000/17.25), 107. Lim Ho Gon (KR/MFJ/17.25), 109. Janez
Prosenik (SI/EWC SBK/15.65), 110. Michal Filla (CZ/IDM STK/15.54),
111. Pedro Rodriguez (ES/CEV/12.60), 112. Sabine Holbrook (DE/AARR
SBK/7.60), 113. Eric Dagault (FR/FR EU/7.38), 114. Pierre Bezuidenhout
(ZA/RSA SBK/6.57), 115. Thomas Toffel (CH/STK1000/5.75), 116. Jacques
outpost Wyngaardt (ZA/RSA SBK/5.71), 117. Pascal Meslet (FR/FR EU/4.92),
118. Valter Patronen (FI/CEV/4.80), 119. Matej Smrz (BSB SBK/ 4.60),
120. Elwyn Steenkamp (ZA/RSA SBK/1.14), 121. Christophe Costes (FR/FR
EU/0.00), 121. Stefan Dolipski (DE/AMA STK/0.00), 121. Ryan Farquhar
(GB/BMW RRC/0.00), 121. Marcel Irnie (CA/CSBK/0.00), 121. Aaron League
(US/BSB STK/0.00), 121. Joan Sardanyons (ES/CEV/0.00), 121. Tomas
Svitok (SK/AARR STK/0.00)


Tags: ,

Comments are closed.