BMW Canada

Allocation of 6 BMW DTM drivers to works teams RMG and RBM confirmed.

Munich. Six clever drivers take their place in a dual BMW DTM
works teams: Following a proclamation of a BMW works drivers for
a 2020 DTM season, a accurate trios who will be essay for glory
with BMW Team RMG and BMW Team RBM have now been confirmed, with BMW
M Motorsport opting for smoothness in both teams.


Two-time DTM champion Marco Wittmann (GER) and Timo Glock (GER)
sojourn in BMW Team RMG with group principal Stefan Reinhold (GER).
Their new team-mate will be BMW visitor Lucas Auer (AUT). Philipp Eng
(AUT) and Sheldon outpost der Linde (RSA) continue to expostulate for Bart
Mampaey (BEL) and his BMW Team RBM. They are assimilated by Jonathan
Aberdein (RSA), who is also new to a BMW DTM patrol in
For a purpose of a DTM Team competition, a joint
group will be shaped from a dual crews: Auer and Aberdein will score
points for BMW Team RMR and will share a same
“When allocating a drivers to a dual teams, it
was critical to find a right multiple of continuity, change,
foe and teamwork,” pronounced BMW Group Motorsport Director Jens
Marquardt. “The team-work between a 4 determined drivers and
their teams worked good final year. Each group now receives one of our
dual newcomers. That gives us a preferred effect. What matters here is
a outlay – in other words, that we form a clever group with the
drivers, BMW Team RMG and BMW Team RBM, and a engineers. All things
considered, this group will work together some-more closely than in previous
years. That will be one of a pivotal factors in any sporting success
this season.”
In further to a dual BMW DTM Teams with
a 6 BMW works drivers, a private patron group will run a seventh
BMW M4 DTM for a initial time in a 2020 DTM season. The privately
entered automobile of ART Grand Prix will be driven by Robert Kubica
All drivers will join their teams during a official
ITR tests from 16th to 18th March in Monza (ITA), where they will
ready for a deteriorate ahead. The opening turn of a deteriorate takes
place from 24th to 26th April in Zolder (BEL).
BMW DTM teams and drivers in 2020.

Marco Wittmann
Lucas Auer (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team
Philipp Eng
Sheldon outpost der
Jonathan Aberdein (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team RMR)
Private patron team.

ART Grand Prix:
Robert Kubica