Audi Canada

Audi before competition entrance of a Audi R8 LMS and initial 24-hour races of a GT season

The Audi R8 LMS was in a spotlight during a Geneva Motor Show only recently, during a commencement of a month, and about 3 weeks after it has to infer itself for a initial time in a ‘Green Hell’ of a Nürburgring. The Audi R8 LMS will be competing there on a final weekend in March. In a opening competition of a VLN Endurance Championship, a Belgian Audi Club Team WRT and Team Phoenix Racing will any be fielding one of a code new GT3 competition cars. Both teams have glorious references. The Belgian group of Vincent Vosse motionless a Spa 24 Hours in a preference final year, while Ernst Moser’s Phoenix patrol formed in a Eifel won a continuation competition on a doorstep.

“Our new Audi R8 LMS is prepared for a severe contrast module in racing conditions,” says Romolo Liebchen, Head of Audi Sport patron racing. “We comparison a dual toughest 24-hour races in Europe that GT3 cars are available to contest in. In Phoenix Racing and a Belgian Audi Club Team WRT we’ve got dual teams that have been marred by success during a side. Towards a finish of a year we’re going to broach a absolute new competition automobile to a customers.”
Successful Audi competition drivers from several motorsport array are going to take turns during a circle of a Audi R8 LMS in a events during a Nürburgring and during Spa. The former DTM Champion Mike Rockenfeller and his associate Audi motorist Nico Müller, a Le Mans winners Marcel Fässler and Stéphane Ortelli, WEC motorist René Rast, final year’s winners during a Nürburgring and during Spa, and many other top-caliber GT drivers are completing a choice of both teams.

In addition, a new Audi R8 LMS will be competing in comparison other races in a 2015 season, such as a second VLN competition on Apr 25 and particular rounds of a Blancpain Endurance Series.

The motorist line-ups of Audi Sport patron racing

March 28, 2015, VLN 1

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
Christer Jöns/Nico Müller/Edward Sandström/Nicki Thiim (D/CH/S/DK)

Phoenix Racing
Marc Basseng/Christopher Haase/Mike Rockenfeller/Frank Stippler (D/D/D/D)

May 16–17, 2015, Nürburgring 24 Hours

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
Christopher Mies/Nico Müller/Edward Sandström/Laurens Vanthoor (D/CH/S/B)
Christer Jöns/Pierre Kaffer/Nicki Thiim/Laurens Vanthoor (D/D/DK/B)

Phoenix Racing
Christopher Haase/Christian Mamerow/René Rast/Markus Winkelhock (D/D/D/D)
Marc Basseng/Marcel Fässler/Mike Rockenfeller/Frank Stippler (D/CH/D/D)

July 25–26, 2015, Spa 24 Hours

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
René Rast/Laurens Vanthoor/Markus Winkelhock (D/B/D)
Nico Müller/Stéphane Ortelli/Frank Stippler (CH/MC/D)

Phoenix Racing

Marcel Fässler/Christian Mamerow/Mike Rockenfeller (CH/D/D)
Christopher Haase/Christopher Mies/Nicki Thiim (D/D/DK)