Audi Canada

Audi captures third stick position in Mexico

The sister car, series 7, that had started a Silverstone and Nürburgring races from stick position, had to acknowledge improved by 0.281 seconds and will start from position three. André Lotterer (D) on his initial tour achieved a fastest path of all drivers of 1m 24.763s. “I’m happy even yet we could have finished a tiny improved in a initial sector. we done another try thereafter though didn’t urge anymore.” His teammate Marcel Fässler pronounced he didn’t find an ideal stroke on a 4.304-kilometer track. “On my initial lap, we done certain not to overwork a car, though a time was not good enough, so we wanted to adult a ante but, unfortunately, done several tiny mistakes in a process,” pronounced a Swiss. 

Both Audi R18 cars were a usually competition cars in a margin with fastest path times improved than 1m 25s. On Saturday, a teams will be rebellious a good challenge. Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez is located on an altitude of scarcely 2,300 meters. The atmosphere is most thinner there than during sea level. Audi has technically blending a R18 while a drivers will be subjected to vital earthy strains during a 6-hour race. As Benoît Tréluyer is skipping a competition in sequence to recover his full earthy aptness following a bicycle accident, Fässler and Lotterer are going to competition a eventuality as a group of two. Work in a sister automobile will be common again as common by a 3 Audi drivers di Grassi/Duval/Jarvis. 

The competition will start during 13:30 internal time (20:30 CEST). Eurosport will atmosphere full-length coverage of a 6 Hours of Mexico live and giveaway of assign in Germany:

Qualifying results

1 Di Grassi/Duval/Jarvis (Audi R18) 1m 25.069s

2 Dumas/Jani/Lieb (Porsche) 1m 25.111s

3 Fässler/Lotterer (Audi R18) 1m 25.350s

4 Bernhard/Hartley/Webber (Porsche) 1m 25.400s

5 Buemi/Nakajima (Toyota) 1m 25.960s

6 Conway/Kobayashi/Sarrazin (Toyota) 1m 26.183s

7 Imperatori/Kraihamer/Tuscher (Rebellion) 1m 29.909s

8 Kaffer/Trummer/Webb (CLM-AER) 1m 31.674s

9 Albuquerque/Gonzalez/Senna (Ligier-Nissan) 1m 35.485s

10 Lapierre/Menezes/Richelmi (Alpine-Nissan) 1m 35.819s