Audi Canada

Audi R8 LMS ultra on pretension follow in Australia

Audi numbers among a many renouned brands in a field. Four Audi R8 LMS ultra cars will be fasten a competition in a altogether sequence of a Championship difficulty and dual other sports cars underneath a ensign of a 4 rings will be battling for difficulty victories in a Trophy category.

The outfits with claims to a altogether pretension embody Team Eva Racing/Evolve Technik with Peter Fitzgerald and final year’s Trophy leader Skwirk/Beechwood Homes with Nathan Antunes, any fielding one Audi sports car. Team Jamec PEM Racing is entering dual R8 LMS ultra cars in a Championship difficulty – one of them being driven by a German Christopher Mies who is pity a cockpit of automobile #74 with Greg Crick. Steve McLaughlan in a team’s second R8 LMS ultra is aiming to bind lectern places together with Steven Johnson.

In further to these possibilities for altogether victories, dual Audi private teams are going to conflict for success in class: Mark Griffith and Greg Taylor/Barton Mawer will be competing in a Trophy category.

All of a drivers have been relying on consultant use for years. The Melbourne Performance Centre (MPC) is obliged for all technical matters and, as a central Australian partner, is closely compared with Audi Sport patron racing in Germany.

The eventuality in Adelaide on Mar 1 will open a calendar featuring 5 circuits in Australia. The deteriorate will cap for a third uninterrupted time in a culmination to be hold during Highlands Motorsport Park situated in a lifelike view nearby a city of Cromwell in adjacent New Zealand. Different competition formats with adult to 3 rounds per weekend and varying distances make a array quite attractive. Mark Eddy, in 2011, was a many new Audi motorist to have won a altogether pretension in Australia.

The 2015 Audi patron teams in Australia

Audi R8 LMS ultra #2 (Eva Racing/Evolve Technik)
Peter Fitzgerald (AUS), Championship class

Audi R8 LMS ultra #6 (Skwirk/Beechwood Homes)
Nathan Antunes (AUS), Championship class

Audi R8 LMS #19 (Griffith Corporation Motorsport)
Mark Griffith (AUS), Trophy class

Audi R8 LMS #38 (Greg Taylor Racing)
Greg Taylor (AUS)/Barton Mawer (AUS), Trophy class

Audi R8 LMS ultra #74 (Jamec PEM Racing)
Christopher Mies (D)/Greg Crick (AUS), Championship class

Audi R8 LMS ultra #75 (Jamec PEM Racing)
Steven McLaughlan (AUS)/Steven Johnson (AUS), Championship class


Mar 01    Adelaide (AUS)
May 23    Phillip Island (AUS)
Jul 12    Townsville (AUS)
Aug 23    Sydney (AUS)
Sep 13    Sandown (AUS)
Nov 15    Highlands (NZ)

– End –