BMW Canada

BMW contribution and total given a DTM quip in 2012.

Hockenheim (DE), 16th Oct 2016. Another intensely successful DTM
deteriorate drew to a tighten for BMW Motorsport in Hockenheim (DE). Thanks
to Marco Wittmann (DE) a drivers’ pretension went to Munich (DE) for the
sixth time. With this victory, BMW continued a success story in the
many fiercely contested furloughed automobile array in a world. Overall, this
creates it 73 wins, 56 stick positions, 84 fastest competition laps and 252
lectern positions for a code in 265 DTM races given 1984.

An overview of a many critical contribution and sum from a 2016
deteriorate and a 5 years given a lapse to a DTM.


2016 season.

At a age of 26 years and 327 days, Wittmann is a youngest ever
two-time DTM champion.

Wittmann is a initial BMW motorist to win a DTM drivers’ championship twice.

Apart from Wittmann, no motorist has ever managed to win their second
pretension in their fourth year of a DTM.

Only Bernd Schneider (DE, 5) and Klaus Ludwig (DE, 3) have won more
motorist titles than Wittmann.

BMW Motorsport distinguished 4 wins in a 2016 season, that have
all left to BMW Team RMG.

There was twice as most reason to applaud during a competition weekend in
Spielberg (AT), during that BMW won both races. Wittmann’s feat on
Saturday was a 70th win in BMW’s 250th DTM race. Then on Sunday his
team-mate Timo Glock (DE) crossed a finish line as a winner.

In further to 4 wins, BMW also claimed 6 stick positions in
2016. Wittmann set a fastest time in subordinate during a Red Bull Ring
(Saturday), in Moscow (RU, Sunday) and during a Nürburgring (DE,
Saturday). Tom Blomqvist (GB) of BMW Team RBM started from initial on
a grid during a Norisring (DE, Sunday) and António Félix da Costa (PT)
of BMW Team Schnitzer was fastest in both subordinate sessions during the
deteriorate culmination in Hockenheim (DE).

A BMW motorist has been on a lectern 16 times in a 2016 season. As
good as Wittmann and Glock, Blomqvist, Félix da Costa, Augusto Farfus
(BR), Maxime Martin (BE) and Bruno Spengler (CA) also done it into the
tip three. This means that any of a 4 BMW teams was represented
in a lectern rankings during slightest once.


Since a DTM quip in 2012.

BMW has supposing a DTM champion for a third time in 5 years.
Bruno Spengler surfaced a drivers’ standings in 2012 and Marco
Wittmann claimed a series one mark in 2014.

In a “old” DTM BMW had already claimed 3 drivers’ titles: with
Volker Strycek (DE) in 1984, with Eric outpost de Poele (BE) in 1987 and
with Roberto Ravaglia (IT) in 1989.

Since a quip in 2012, BMW has won during slightest one pretension any year.
In 2012 it won a triple of a drivers’, group and manufacturers’
titles. Another manufacturers’ pretension followed in 2013, as good as
victories in a drivers’ and group standings in 2014 and renewed
success among a manufacturers in 2015.

BMW has won 8 of a probable 15 titles given a quip – more
than any other manufacturer.

BMW has a sum of 24 victories given a lapse to a DTM.

No other manufacturer has started a competition from initial on a grid more
mostly than BMW: The code has racked adult 26 stick positions.


More information.

You can find a latest BMW Motorsport media information, the
DTM Press Kit, and copyright-free images for editorial functions online


BMW Motorsport on a web.