BMW Canada

BMW Motorsport News

China GT Championship: Nick Yelloly crowned champion.

Nick Yelloly and FIST-Team AAI capitalised on their initial compare point
in a culmination of a China GT Championship in Shanghai (CHN). BMW
works motorist Yelloly and his team-mate Lin Yu (CHN) won a initial of
a dual final races on Saturday with their #90 BMW M6 GT3. This fifth
win of a deteriorate clinched a titles. Yelloly was crowned driver’s
champion, and FIST-Team AAI surfaced a group standings. “We’re
gay with a championship win,” pronounced Yelloly after winning the
title. “I would like to appreciate my motorist colleagues Lin Yu and Junsan
Chen, who did a good pursuit and though whom we wouldn’t have won the
title, and naturally, a whole FIST-Team AAI, who did a fantastic
pursuit with a BMW M6 GT3 via a whole year.” An collision forced
Yelloly/Yu to retire from a second competition on Sunday only minutes
before a end. A BMW works motorist was also in movement in Shanghai at
a final weekend, in a #91 BMW M6 GT3 of FIST-Team AAI: DTM driver
Joel Eriksson (SWE). Alongside Betty Chen (TWN), Eriksson finished the
dual races in seventh and fifth place. The team’s #92 BMW M6 GT3 of
Ivan Lee and Kevin Chen (both TWN) finished in fifth and sixth place
in a dual races.


In a GT4 category, a Master Champ group had reason to celebrate
when Wang Hao (CHN) clinched a pretension in a AM/AM category with the
#999 BMW M4 GT4 by finishing in ninth place in a competition on Saturday.


VLN: Final emanate of a deteriorate in a ‘Green Hell’.

The eighth and penultimate competition of a VLN Endurance Championship
Nürburgring (GER) deteriorate was hold during a 51st ADAC
Barbarossapreis on Saturday. The best-placed BMW automobile in a final
standings was a Walkenhorst Motorsport #35 BMW M6 GT3 in seventh
place. The motorist contingent of Rudi Adams (GER), Jörn Schmidt-Staade (GER)
and Jordan Tresson (FRA) also distinguished feat in a SP9 Pro-Am
class. Ninth place in a altogether standings went to a #3 BMW M6 GT3
of Falken Motorsport, with Peter Dumbreck (GBR), Alexandre Imperatori
(SUI) and BMW DTM motorist Sheldon outpost der Linde (RSA) during a wheel. BMW
teams cumulative a sum of 6 category wins. Michael Schrey and Marc Ehret
(both GER) won a SP10 category in a #193 BMW M4 GT4 of Hofor Racing
by Bonk Motorsport. Their team-mates Michael Fischer and Thomas Jäger
(both AUT) also done it onto a lectern with third place in a class.
In a CUP5 class, Yannick Fübrich (GER) and David Griessner (AUT) won
in a Team Pixum Adrenalin Motorsport #650 BMW M240i Racing. The team
also surfaced a V4 class, in that a reigning VLN champions Danny
Brink, Christopher Rink and Philipp Leisen (all GER) were victorious
in a #1 BMW 325i. There were serve wins in a SP4 category for the
#252 BMW 318iS, in a SP8T category for a #772 BMW M4 GT4 and in the
V2 category for a #549 BMW 318iS.


BMW M240i Racing Cup: Fübrich/Griessner win group pretension for
Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport.

Reigning champions Yannick Fübrich (GER) and David Griessner (AUT)
distinguished their sixth win of a deteriorate during a eighth competition of a BMW
M240i Racing Cup deteriorate during a Nürburgring-Nordschleife (GER). This
feat in a #650 BMW M240i Racing saw a twin bind a pretension in
a group standings for Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport.
Fübrich/Griessner extended their lead in a driver’s standings.
Second place in a penultimate competition of a deteriorate went to Nico Otto,
Lars Peucker and Florian Naumann (all GER) in a #666 BMW M240i
Racing of Team Scheid-Honert Motorsport. Juha Hannonen (FIN) and
Christian Konnerth (GER) in a #679 BMW M240i Racing of Team FK
Performance Motorsport finished third to make it onto a podium. A
sum of 14 cars contested a class.


BTCC: Turkington crowned champion again.

In a thespian British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) deteriorate finale
during Brands Hatch (GBR), fortifying champion Colin Turkington (GBR) was
crowned champion once again. Things didn’t seem to be going too well
for a West Surrey Racing motorist during one theatre however, though with a
marvellous liberation competition in a final of Sunday’s three
races, Turkington cumulative his second championship pretension in a row.
Turkington competent in stick position with his BMW 330i M Sport on
Saturday. In competition one on Sunday, he crossed a finish line in fifth
place, that saw him say a slight lead in a championship. Race
dual was a dramatic one however, in which Turkington was sent into a
spin by a rival, kept himself in a competition and crossed a finish line
in 25th place, saying him dump down into second place in
a championship standings. That meant that it was all or zero in
a third race. Turkington started from 25th on a grid –
and rapidly worked his approach adult a field. He finished a competition in sixth
place, that was adequate to win a title. “I feel great, we feel so
amazing. Those who work a hardest win,” pronounced Turkington at
the finish line. “This is a one we had to work a hardest for. After
competition dual we suspicion we was down and out. Big interjection to my group – my car
was fantastic! And we was good as well.” Andrew Jordan (GBR) rounded
off a success, securing second place in a driver’s championship in
a final race. Jordan finished a races during Brands Hatch in his BMW
330i M Sport in eighth, second and fourth place. The BTCC
manufacturer’s pretension was won by BMW for a fourth time in a row. 


GT4 France: BMW Team France win during deteriorate finale.

BMW teams enjoyed a successful weekend during a GT4 France season
culmination during a ‘Circuit Paul Ricard’ in Le Castellet (FRA), with one
win and another podium. In a initial of a dual races, Ricardo outpost der
Ende (NED) and Christopher Campbell (FRA) in a #17 BMW M4 GT4 of
Team L’Espace Bienvenue finished in second place on a podium.
Laurent Hurgon and Julien Piquet (both FRA), who started from pole
position in a BMW Team France #3 BMW M4 GT4 finished in seventh
place. Then in competition dual on Sunday, a Hurgon/Piquet twin were
unbeatable with a dual BMW Team France drivers celebrating a dominant
win. Van der Ende/Campbell late from that second race.