Audi Canada

Successful deteriorate for Audi Sport patron racing

The Audi R8 LMS ultra made a 2014 GT deteriorate like frequency any other competition car. More than a dozen opposite sports cars by eminent vehicle manufacturers are pitted opposite any other in several worldwide GT3 racing array – and a production-based competition vehicle from Audi again set a benchmark.

In 3 series, Audi achieved altogether feat in a drivers’ classification. In a ADAC GT Masters – arguably one of a world’s toughest inhabitant GT3 racing array – René Rast/Kelvin outpost der Linde (D/ZA) prevailed. Laurens Vanthoor won a Blancpain Endurance Series as a vital general continuation racing array and a 23-year-old Belgian also motionless a altogether sequence in a Blancpain GT Series in his favor.

In a vital continuation races, a Audi R8 LMS triumphed as well. For a second time, feat in a Nürburgring 24 Hours went to Audi. As in 2012, Phoenix Racing prevailed, this time with Christopher Haase/Christian Mamerow/René Rast/Markus Winkelhock (D/D/D/D). In a 24-hour competition during Spa (B), Audi achieved an extraordinary third feat in 4 years. The Belgian Audi Club Team WRT won a home turn with a Audi R8 LMS with René Rast/Laurens Vanthoor/Markus Winkelhock (D/B/D). Both races most had a impression of sprints that did not pardon a smallest mistake or weakness. In a box of Spa, a advantage merely amounted to 7.077 seconds. In a 10-hour ‘Petit Le Mans’ during Road Atlanta in a USA, Matt Bell/Christopher Haase/Bryce Miller (GB/D/USA) won a GT Daytona category in a R8 LMS of Paul Miller Racing.

In a dozen other classifications of general racing series, a Audi teams and their drivers prevailed as well. The Audi R8 LMS Cup in Asia that was hold in a third year was won by Alex Yoong from Malaysia for a initial time.

In serve to a championship titles, many Audi teams available serve conspicuous results. For instance, Mike Skeen (USA) with CRP Racing usually hardly missed a Pirelli World Challenge pretension in a culmination in a United States. Christopher Haase/Bryce Miller (D/USA) achieved a runner-up’s mark in a Tudor United SportsCar Championship with Paul Miller Racing. In France, Team Sébastien Loeb Racing with Henry Hassid/Mike Parisy (F/F) took second place. In Italy, Marco Mapelli/Thomas Schöffler (I/D) are in second place of a standings theme to a preference by a interest court.

In any of these events, a competition drivers were means to rest on a absolute opening and trustworthiness of a Audi R8 LMS with some-more than 50 percent of a components being production-based. Worldwide, given 2009, some-more than 120 Audi R8 LMS cars, that quattro GmbH delivers, builds and markets, have been delivered. This year, a spectrum of competition drivers holding a circle of a R8 was incomparable than ever before: from a classical lady motorist to youth drivers such as Kelvin outpost der Linde, who was usually 17 years aged during a commencement of a season, gifted veteran competition drivers including a Le Mans winning contingent Marcel Fässler/André Lotterer/Benoît Tréluyer (CH/D/F) to impassioned contestant Felix Baumgartner (A) some-more than 260 drivers around a universe were during a circle of an R8 LMS in a 2014 season. Felix Baumgartner, as a new motorist with a opposite sporting background, used a singular event of being lerned as a competition motorist offering by a Audi competition experience. Together with his team-mates Frank Biela/Pierre Kaffer/Marco Werner (D/D/D) he immediately achieved ninth place in a margin of 165 participants in a Nürburgring 24 Hours.

Overall victories in 2014
ADAC GT Masters: Kelvin outpost der Linde/René Rast (ZA/D)
Blancpain Endurance Series: Laurens Vanthoor (B)
Blancpain GT Series: Laurens Vanthoor (B)
Nürburgring 24 Hours: Christopher Haase/Christian Mamerow/René Rast/Markus Winkelhock (D/D/D/D)
Spa 24 Hours: René Rast/Laurens Vanthoor/Markus Winkelhock (D/B/D)

Other successes
‘Petit Le Mans’ (GTD classification): Matt Bell/Christopher Haase/
Bryce Miller (GB/D/USA)
ADAC GT Masters (Team classification): Prosperia C. Abt Racing
Australia (GT Trophy): Rod Salmon (AUS)
Blancpain Endurance Series (Team classification): Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
Blancpain GT Series (Team classification): Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
Blancpain Sprint Series (Team classification): Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
   Pro-Am Cup: Marc Basseng/Alessandro Latif (D/GB)
   Pro-Am Cup group classification: Phoenix Racing
   Silver Cup: Vincent Abril/Mateusz Lisowski (F/PL)
   Silver Cup group classification: Belgian Audi Club Team WRT
GT Asia (GTM): Jacky Yeung (HK)
Italy (team classification): Audi Sport Italia
V de V Endurance Championship (GTV2): Franck Thybaud (F)